Join NCPEDS | Join AAP | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
NCPeds Committees Overview
Share |


This committee will oversee and monitor the fiscal operations of the organization, develop an annual budget for recommendation by the board and develop and assist in the implementation of a funding strategy for the society.

Co-Chairs: Theresa Flynn, Susan Mims

Members: Christoph Diasio, Katie Lowry, Kenya McNeal-Trice, John Rusher, Scott St. Clair, Dave Tayloe Jr

Staff Contacts: Kim Day, Elizabeth Hudgins, Colleen Huseboe


This committee will develop and oversee a human resources process including the establishment of job descriptions, a salary schedule, criteria for merit and other increases and job performance whereupon these processes will be overseen by the Executive Committee. It is comprised of the President, Vice-President and Past President.

Chair: Scott St. Clair

Members: Debbie Ainsworth, Susan Mims

Staff: Elizabeth Hudgins


This committee will serve as the central planning group for the organization and as an advisory group to the executive director.  It also will have full authority to act for the board in managing the affairs of the corporation during intervals between meetings of the board. It is comprised of officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Past President).

Chair: Scott St. Clair

Members: Debbie Ainsworth, Theresa Flynn, Kenya McNeal-Trice, Susan Mims

Staff: Elizabeth Hudgins


This committee will develop and oversee educational opportunities for the membership.

Chair: Kenya McNeal-Trice

Members: Debbie Ainsworth, Elizabeth Erickson, David Ingram, Karen Fieselman Stroud,  Anna Miller-Fitzwater, David Tayloe III

Staff Contact:  Kathryn Carroll, Elizabeth Hudgins 

Public Policy:

This committee will develop and oversee public policy efforts by the organization. 

Co-Chairs: David Hill and John Rusher.  

Members: Richard Chung, Christine Collins, Kathleen Flynn, Theresa Flynn, Larry Mann, Kunal Mitra, Stefanie Reed, Beth Rowe-West.

Staff Contact:  Elizabeth Hudgins 


This committee is responsible for recruiting, engaging and increasing membership and will be chaired by the Vice-President.

Co-Chairs: Larry Mann, Susan Mims

Members: Graham Barden, Richard Chung, Kathleen Clarke-Pearson, Christine Collins, Katie Lowry, Preeti Matkins, Gerri Mattson, Michael Riddick, Beth Rowe-West, David Tayloe, III; Chief Resident Representative

Staff Contacts: Kathryn Carroll, Elizabeth Hudgins, Colleen Huseboe

Board Relations:

This committee will be responsible for nominating, orienting and continuing to develop members of the Board of Directors and will be chaired by the immediate Past-President. This committee is responsible for developing a slate of candidates for all offices and vacancies on the Board of Directors.  The committee chair will present the names of the candidates for officers at the Spring meeting of the membership and nominate the remaining members of the Board of Directors when vacancies arise or at the first meeting of the Board following the Annual meeting.  The slate of officers will be published and distributed to the membership and to the Board in advance of their consideration.  The committee will be responsible for nominating or receiving nominations and determining recipients for the organization's awards. 

Chair: Debbie Ainsworth

Members: Marian Earls, David Hill, Gerri Mattson, Beth Rowe-West  

Staff Contact: Elizabeth Hudgins

Pediatric Council:

Pediatric Council members are focused on practice management and educating public and private health plans about child health and issues of importance to the practice of pediatrics. 

Co-Chairs: Graham Barden, Christoph Diasio  

Members: Debbie Ainsworth, Scott St. Clair 

Staff Contact: Elizabeth Hudgins


This committee is dedicated to the health of children in the hospital setting through advocacy, education and service. 

Co-Chairs: Sara Horstmann, Preeti Matkins

Early Career Physician:

This committee provides valuable guidance and resources for early career physicians who are transitioning out of residency and fellowship.

Co-Chairs: Jeanna Auriemma, David Tayloe III